How Do I Revisualize or Rename a Yat Purchased on OpenSea?
If you have purchased a Yat on OpenSea, you may find that you want to change the Visualization that was completed by the previous owner of that Yat.
If so, you will first need to complete the steps required to get that Yat into your own account laid out right here.
Once the new Yat is in your account:
- Click on the 'Yat Visualizer' tile
- When this opens, you'll see two options: "Download to Share" and "Revisualize". You can navigate back to the "Revisualize" button on the right of your screen.
Click on "Revisualize" and you will be taken back to the beginning of the Visualization process.
Please Note: Unlike before you Mint for the first time, after a Yat has been minted, you will only have the opportunity to Revisualize your Yat once, so make sure that you are happy with your choices!
Now you can also choose to rename your Yat if you like by clicking on the 'Rename Yat' button.
If you click the "Rename my Yat" button, you will be taken to the "rename" module wherein you will be prompted to provide a new name for your NFT which will be published to OpenSea along with your new Visualization.
Please Note: Along with your revisualization, this name change is permanent and cannot be changed. Please choose the name of your NFT carefully!